suptice e-yaka Business Game

e-yaka, implementations and extensions of fonctionalities

Student Project


e-yaka is a project undertaken and maintained by the Suptice, the education support service linked to the University of Rennes 1. Within the IT project of INSA Rennes, new functionalities are to be implemented to the application.

Presentation of the concept of serious-game


An innovative business-game.

e-yaka is a business-game mainly aimed toward students. It allows players to manage, as a team, a competitive company on a market against others teams. For that, e-yaka provides numerous tools to help take decisions : accounting (financial results, loans), marketing (market shares, distribution of sales, notoriety, customer portfolio), prospecting (canvassing, offer proposal), or different information about the market and the competitors. e-yaka stands out and innovates by the liberties given to the animator (choice of market, various settings) and the possibility given to players to canvass prospects one by one (Business to Business).

Main menu
Prospecting menu
Competitors menu
×

Our contribution to the project


The main goal of our contribution is to ease and make more pleasant the idea of "Business to Business". In order to have a more global vision of the market and a greater ease at spotting particular targets, we implement an interactive map displaying prospects (companies that players want to canvass) and their information (business sector, number of warehouses...). This map takes into account the state of the game, notably information known by teams, and has filters allowing an easy and pleasing search. The same thing is possible via a list. Similarly, we allow players to see companies that are already client with a second map/list similar to the first one. A third web page allows players to canvass prospects if they still have tokens (number of prospections remaining). The admin has the possibility to change that number when creating the game. Finally, players are already able to submit their propositions contract to prospects but we improve this by allowing the proposition by the map and/or the list.

Maps of prospects
Filters

Technologic environment


Leaflet

Leaflet

Javascript Library

Leaflet is a light and open-source Javascript library for creating interactive map. It allows the use of OpenStreetMap backgrounds and to place customisable markers.

suptice

Symfony

Framework

Symfony is a PHP framework, developped by SensioLabs, providing flexible and adaptable functionalities, facilitating the creation of complex websites.

MySQL

MySQL

Database

MySQL is a relational database management system. It's one of the most used system in the world.

Simon Bouvier, Corentin Vives, Damien Duvacher, Cedric Soual, Mikaël Le, Romain Lebouc

Supervisors : Fanny Gourret, Yann Ricquebourg, Romuald Lorthioir

suptice e-yaka Business Game

e-yaka, implémentations et extensions de fonctionnalités

Projet étudiant


e-yaka est un projet entrepris et maintenu par le Suptice, service d'appui à l'enseignement affilié à l'université de Rennes 1. Dans le cadre de projet Infomatique de l'INSA Rennes, de nouvelles fonctionnalités seront intégrées à l'application.

Présentation du serious-game


Un business-game innovant.

e-yaka est un business-game principalement à destination des étudiants. Il propose aux joueurs de diriger, par équipe, une entreprise qui se doit être compétitive sur un marché commun avec les autres équipes. En outre, e-yaka fournit un bon nombre d’outils d'aide à la décision : comptabilité (bilan financier, emprunts), marketing (parts de marché, répartition du chiffre d’affaire, notoriété, portefeuille des clients), prospection (démarchage, proposition d’offre), ou encore différentes informations sur le marché et les entreprises concurrentes. e-yaka se démarque et se montre innovant par la liberté offerte à l'animateur (choix du marché, paramétrages variés) et par la possibilité aux joueurs de démarcher des prospects un à un (business to business).

Menu Principal du jeu
Menu pour la Prospection
Menu de la concurrence
×

Notre contribution au projet


Le principal objectif de notre contribution est de faciliter et de rendre plus agréable la notion de Business to Business. Afin d'avoir une vision plus globale du marché, et une plus grande facilité à repérer des cibles particulières, nous avons implémenté une carte interactive affichant les prospects (entreprises que les joueurs vondront démarcher). Cette carte tient compte de l'état du jeu, notamment des informations connues par les équipes, et est équipée de filtres permettant une recherche agréable. De la même façon, une seconde carte/liste permet aux joueurs de visualiser les entreprises déjà clientes. Si les joueurs ont encore des jetons à disposition (nombre de prospections restantes), ils ont la possibilité de démarcher des prospects par le biais d'une troisième page. Enfin, nous améliorons la fonctionnalité déjà présente de faire des propositions d'offre en la faisant passer par une quatrième carte (et liste).

Carte des prospects
Filtres

L'environnement technologique


Leaflet

Leaflet

Bibliothèque Javascript

Leaflet est une bibliothèque Javascript légère et open-source pour réaliser des cartes interactives. Elle permet d'utiliser des fonds de carte OpenStreetMap et d'y placer des marqueurs personnalisés.

suptice

Symfony

Framework

Symfony est un framework PHP, dévellopé par SensioLabs, fournissant des fonctionnalités modulables et adaptables, permettant de faciliter le développement de sites web complexes.

MySQL

MySQL

Base de Données

MySQL est un système de gestion de bases de données relationnelles. C'est l'un des systèmes les plus utilisés dans le monde.

Simon Bouvier, Corentin Vives, Damien Duvacher, Cedric Soual, Mikaël Le, Romain Lebouc

Encadrants : Fanny Gourret, Yann Ricquebourg, Romuald Lorthioir